As well as launching the Second Edition rules in Beta, we have also launched this new forum, which is also running as a Beta and is subject to changes :)
Second Edition BETA is here! - http://www.wildwestexodus.com/content/66-rules

Carpathogen ability rewording

Hello,

The current wording on the ability is a bit vague - it does not specify exactly how the model would come back into play - does it stay in the same position? Does it go to reserves? What specifically occurs?
_
CARPATHOGEN: If a CONSTRUCT unit is destroyed within 12” of this model it may be returned to play with its starting number of models. The returned unit gains the Reanimated special rule and count as having already had their Activation for the turn. Destroyed CONSTRUCT units with the Reanimated special rule cannot be returned to play once more with the Carpathogen rule._

Maybe the firs sentence could be reworded into something like the following:

"If a CONSTRUCT unit is destroyed within 12” of this model, the last model is not removed from play. Instead, the unit may be returned to it's starting number of models. Place the remaining models within 1" of the surviving model - any model that cannot be placed may not be returned to the game. The returned unit gains the Reanimated special rule and count as having already had their Activation for the turn. Destroyed CONSTRUCT units with the Reanimated special rule cannot be returned to play once more with the Carpathogen rule."

I would also like to see a cost placed on to this ability, maybe something like 1 Fortune per revival?

Sign In or Register to comment.